Direktlänk till inlägg 21 februari 2011

Mission Hart

Av Martina - 21 februari 2011 12:08

Todays mission: Get p's important documents of Hart Migration Services. I knew from looking it up on the Internet that it was supposed to be on Colin street just after Harbour Town. So I set out on a really easy mission, I thought!


 

But first breakfast! 'Or brekky' as they say here ( - No I have never heard anybody call breakfast brekky! Yes I am Swedish… We simply call it Frukost :)) Here is toast with peanut butter and jam! (Det var det vi pratade om innan mamma, kommer du ihag USA? Det smakar lika gott har som dar! Men Sverige kan verkligen inte gora jordnotssmor!)


It turns out that Roy Hart has decided to make his agency the best hidden migration service ever! Not only were there no signs, but, it was also inside a building that was really hard to know how to enter.



This was the building that it was supposed to be located in. I had to ask an Immigration center just down the street because I simply could not find it myself. Do you see any freaking signs?


 


This did look inviting so I hoped for the best and chanced the humiliation and disappointment of being really in somebodyelses office. 



It was called the Atrium and as you can see still no signs. What I have in mind when I see this is an apartment block were  there is only people living not working.



Luckily I was right and an old lady greeted me with this lovely envelope and several questions concerning the pronunciation (uttalningen) of his name. She was really surprised by my answer but I guess not many people are named Padraig here (only Quentin or Nigel…).



This is Harbour Town it is similar to Vala in HBG but much bigger! AND it is acutally open roofed so there is sun and little streets inside! We were there not too long ago and I got some very needed sandals for only 14 dollars. Which is way better than the usually

30 ->. (Mamma, du skulle alska detta stallet! Vi kommer definitivt ga hit och hitta lite super billiga grejjer, det ar grejjer som inte kommer in till affarerna utan, va heter det, fabriksforsaljning? - fast det ar i affarer som ar rena och snygga!)


  

  


This is how it looks inside, two floors and I do not know how many shops. Great for tourists since it is way cheaper than the rest of Perth.


  


  


To finish I wanted to post two signs that made my day! I love being a Swede and adopted Irish!! :D (Honey, I miss my Ireland, sitting in Java's and drinking coffee with you looking out on the rain pooooouring down! Even at that point I will smile :))



 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Martina - 25 mars 2011 04:41

Sa det har gatt ungefar 25 dagar sedan jag skrev nagonting pa denna blogg, nu ar det dags igen kande jag! Har lite halvtrakiga bilder, men som man hort det ar ju tanken som raknas, och jag tankte att dem kanske skulle vara mer intressanta for andra a...

Av Martina - 1 mars 2011 05:22

So this is actually pictures from Saturday afternoon, but I have been (for the first time in a looong while) busy!   Sarah that I met in the Welcome to Perth seminar asked me during the morning if I would like to go out to Fremantle (En stad lite...

Av Martina - 24 februari 2011 10:21

Today was Uni day number one, well at least introduction day for real one… Confusing I know. There was a lot of stands everywhere and you got loads of free things, not very classy things though I manage to get hold of : A bible (will not be us...

Av Martina - 23 februari 2011 10:24

Today I was at my university and attended the seminar "Balancing life and uni". I had to be there at ten so by nine I knew I had to leave the house. To come to my University you have to travel from my house to Wellington bus station to then jump on a...

Av Martina - 19 februari 2011 09:27

Today was just the most ordinary day, going to the library, cruising around and then going back home. Just to make something useful of the day.     To get into Perth from where we live there is a busstop just one road crossing from us, there ...

Presentation

Fråga mig

1 besvarad fråga

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23 24
25
26
27
28
<<<
Februari 2011 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards