Direktlänk till inlägg 1 mars 2011

lite sent men, men!

Av Martina - 1 mars 2011 05:22

So this is actually pictures from Saturday afternoon, but I have been (for the first time in a looong while) busy!


Sarah that I met in the Welcome to Perth seminar asked me during the morning if I would like to go out to Fremantle (En stad lite utanfor Perth kand for deras konstiga manniskor och saluhallar) So she came to Victoria Park center and picked me up. First and foremost we were to see the Fremantle Prison. I personally thought that it was going to be the biggest bore of the century (Jag tycker alltid att sadana turer ar sa himla trakiga, det star en person i centrum som pratar om nagonting han/hon har studerat de senaste 50 aren och snart tappar alla som inte vet nagonting om det intresset…) I was happily surprised! I did not feel restless nor bored during the 1 hour 15 minutes tour through the whole prison.


Unfortunately I forgot that the camera was with me during the tour. So when I finally realised that I had it with me, and I should be documenting my day I took a picture of Sarah telling her to give me her ugliest smile… It looked something like this:


Then we headed to the Fremantle markets, which was situated like 5 minutes from the prison (I thought it was going to be somewhere remote or hard to get to)



Inside it looked like this, at least the fruit and vegetable part,



Everywhere there was small little boxes containing the fruit that was there, so I tasted fresh mango, peach and pears and they tasted absolutely gorgeous. If ever there will be a time when my family comes to see me/us we will definitely go here!

    


This was one of the other entrances to the markets and as you can see there is actually something going on just outside and that was an artist putting up some of his work. We found many different home-made things in there for sale such as honey, jam, boomerangs and the average junk!



So yesterday and today and tomorrow is UNI time! I'll try and take some pictures involving the uni and all the work that I am at the moment receiving tonight!!  


 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Martina - 25 mars 2011 04:41

Sa det har gatt ungefar 25 dagar sedan jag skrev nagonting pa denna blogg, nu ar det dags igen kande jag! Har lite halvtrakiga bilder, men som man hort det ar ju tanken som raknas, och jag tankte att dem kanske skulle vara mer intressanta for andra a...

Av Martina - 24 februari 2011 10:21

Today was Uni day number one, well at least introduction day for real one… Confusing I know. There was a lot of stands everywhere and you got loads of free things, not very classy things though I manage to get hold of : A bible (will not be us...

Av Martina - 23 februari 2011 10:24

Today I was at my university and attended the seminar "Balancing life and uni". I had to be there at ten so by nine I knew I had to leave the house. To come to my University you have to travel from my house to Wellington bus station to then jump on a...

Av Martina - 21 februari 2011 12:08

Todays mission: Get p's important documents of Hart Migration Services. I knew from looking it up on the Internet that it was supposed to be on Colin street just after Harbour Town. So I set out on a really easy mission, I thought!   But first...

Av Martina - 19 februari 2011 09:27

Today was just the most ordinary day, going to the library, cruising around and then going back home. Just to make something useful of the day.     To get into Perth from where we live there is a busstop just one road crossing from us, there ...

Presentation

Fråga mig

1 besvarad fråga

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
  1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Mars 2011
>>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards