Direktlänk till inlägg 24 februari 2011

Uni day 1

Av Martina - 24 februari 2011 10:21

Today was Uni day number one, well at least introduction day for real one… Confusing I know. There was a lot of stands everywhere and you got loads of free things, not very classy things though I manage to get hold of : A bible (will not be using it so threw it away) A brown small bag containing instant noodles and a lollipop (Man, thats really degrading I don't need a bloody instant dinner and dessert from the church of bla bla bla, no way, threw it away as well) Then loads of pamhplets telling me to buy this and get discount on that (I could see through all of them scams and when will I ever go to America? Within 6 months, ehhh, dont think so, threw them away) What I was left with in the end was free hotdog and water. Great day! 



I got to see the library at whole though and that was in fact very interesting. You can copy, print and bind (gora dina egna haften med stal grejjer du koper) things in there. 



It was quite many people there so you had to squeeze yourself through but I managed to get two relatively good pictures :) Funny how i managed to get the lady who apparently is unknowing of who/what she is, hence the question mark.  



On my way home something very weird happened. All you can hear was whistling sounds like from 20 old traffic polices but it turned out to be to loose giraffes, at least that was what they were trying to make us believe!


  


I have to say they looked really cool when you saw them  up close, they contain two men inside, one controlling the front legs and one the back ones.



The necks could move up and down thanks to a string that the first person inside was holding. That meant that any balcony where there were people sitting they got a big shock when a big (though plastic)  red giraffe head stuck in his nose. I did not really figure out the purpose of this little parade but it was amusing! Notice how the 200,000 little red police men are dressed, they kept saying that they were sorry for the inconvenience! haha

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Martina - 25 mars 2011 04:41

Sa det har gatt ungefar 25 dagar sedan jag skrev nagonting pa denna blogg, nu ar det dags igen kande jag! Har lite halvtrakiga bilder, men som man hort det ar ju tanken som raknas, och jag tankte att dem kanske skulle vara mer intressanta for andra a...

Av Martina - 1 mars 2011 05:22

So this is actually pictures from Saturday afternoon, but I have been (for the first time in a looong while) busy!   Sarah that I met in the Welcome to Perth seminar asked me during the morning if I would like to go out to Fremantle (En stad lite...

Av Martina - 23 februari 2011 10:24

Today I was at my university and attended the seminar "Balancing life and uni". I had to be there at ten so by nine I knew I had to leave the house. To come to my University you have to travel from my house to Wellington bus station to then jump on a...

Av Martina - 21 februari 2011 12:08

Todays mission: Get p's important documents of Hart Migration Services. I knew from looking it up on the Internet that it was supposed to be on Colin street just after Harbour Town. So I set out on a really easy mission, I thought!   But first...

Av Martina - 19 februari 2011 09:27

Today was just the most ordinary day, going to the library, cruising around and then going back home. Just to make something useful of the day.     To get into Perth from where we live there is a busstop just one road crossing from us, there ...

Presentation

Fråga mig

1 besvarad fråga

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23 24
25
26
27
28
<<<
Februari 2011 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards