Direktlänk till inlägg 23 februari 2011

Introduction day at UNI

Av Martina - 23 februari 2011 10:24

Today I was at my university and attended the seminar "Balancing life and uni". I had to be there at ten so by nine I knew I had to leave the house. To come to my University you have to travel from my house to Wellington bus station to then jump on any bus by the number 8 stand. (tydligen finns det vad jag har sett upp till nu, tre andra busstationer, men jag har ingen aning vart dem ar eller varfor det finns sa manga.. )



This is how it looks inside, it is just next to the trainstation so you can walk to your train as well as catch a bus.  



That was not my bus by the way, any bus that starts with 88x is going to ECU and there is probably five of them as I can remember, which is great!



From the busstop this is what you are met by, it says information in big letters which unfortunately you cannot see here and yes the bloody gardener had to mower the lawn when I was taking the picture…!



This is the entrance to the library where I will be practically living in a few weeks… It is kind of clean and nice so maybe I wouldn't mind? I is very big and filled with anything to do with the specific course you are doing (articles, magazines etc.).



This is the heart of the University, not that it is important but it is literary the center of everything. It is a nice little space for everybody to hang out and the cafe is just next to it, so you can sit and eat your lunch in the scorching (supervarma)  heat!      


  

Here it looks very boring and prison-like but it is not, but there is a huge amount of smelly students (alla kallar studenterna smelly students sjalvklart inte dem sjalva men alla som har gatt igenom uni vet att man inte har tid till att duscha? Jag vet inte hur dem kom upp med det fula smeknamnet, men jag kommer i alla fall inte vara den smelliga studenten!) (See love! Many smelly students, though Im yet not one of them I hope to never be called it, maybe by you if you are kind :))



(Jaaa, jag var tvungen att ta kort pa mitt fina paket :D Blev sa himla glad att jag var tvungen att sitta ner och lasa direkt utanfor posten !)  (Baby this is what I got from mom today as you can see there is a little white box and thet is from now on my emergency sewing kit if we ever get another embarrassing dress… laughing when I think of it now! haha)


  


I could not be bothered buying more water for the house so at uni you can refill your water bottle (Gerry, haha) so I took my chance and refilled to large bottles and took it home! :d smart student, saving money!!!


BTW only a week today till my baby comes home again!!! YEYYY

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Martina - 25 mars 2011 04:41

Sa det har gatt ungefar 25 dagar sedan jag skrev nagonting pa denna blogg, nu ar det dags igen kande jag! Har lite halvtrakiga bilder, men som man hort det ar ju tanken som raknas, och jag tankte att dem kanske skulle vara mer intressanta for andra a...

Av Martina - 1 mars 2011 05:22

So this is actually pictures from Saturday afternoon, but I have been (for the first time in a looong while) busy!   Sarah that I met in the Welcome to Perth seminar asked me during the morning if I would like to go out to Fremantle (En stad lite...

Av Martina - 24 februari 2011 10:21

Today was Uni day number one, well at least introduction day for real one… Confusing I know. There was a lot of stands everywhere and you got loads of free things, not very classy things though I manage to get hold of : A bible (will not be us...

Av Martina - 21 februari 2011 12:08

Todays mission: Get p's important documents of Hart Migration Services. I knew from looking it up on the Internet that it was supposed to be on Colin street just after Harbour Town. So I set out on a really easy mission, I thought!   But first...

Av Martina - 19 februari 2011 09:27

Today was just the most ordinary day, going to the library, cruising around and then going back home. Just to make something useful of the day.     To get into Perth from where we live there is a busstop just one road crossing from us, there ...

Presentation

Fråga mig

1 besvarad fråga

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23 24
25
26
27
28
<<<
Februari 2011 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards